Today as I swept the steps leading down to the Little House, I meditated.

I breathed in through my nose envisioning pure white light entering my body, I breathed out through my mouth envisioning black smoke leaving my body.

I noticed what muscles I was using. Sweeping uses many different muscles.

I noticed that I sweep any time I want to make progress with the House and its development. Seeing the clean steps gives the impression to the whole place ‘this place is cared-about’ and encourages additional care to come to it.

I put the holly leaves (pointy spines and all!) in the compost pile so they return to the soil and enrich it with the nutrients the tree created over the year.

Each time I sweep, there is something to sweep. Stewardship is an important task, so that all that accumulates will be diminished gradually. Stewardship helps prevent overwhelm, makes good things possible.

Wishing you the courage to be a Steward of the Earth and of your own life.

~Serenity Woman~

