I believe there are two camps when it comes to cleaning and clearing.

There’s the “I’m only going to clean for 15 minutes” idea which works for some, as it focuses the attention and releases one from attachment to the result or expectation of perfection.

And there is the “I will put away (or get rid of) 10 things” camp which works best for me, because it provides the same blessings mentioned above as well as a simple and definite goal. I don’t have to break my neck trying to vacuum the whole house in 15 minutes or ‘have the place spotless’ by the end of my cleaning. I have the satisfaction of knowing I removed 10 things that had been standing in the way (and it doesn’t matter which ten) and am 10 new open spaces closer to my goal of cleanliness.

Serenity can be attained regardless of your surroundings, as it is entirely reliant upon one’s attitude and willingness to be happy.

Blessings and peace,

~*Serenity Woman!

