I have been looking forward to another campfire! I set out the other night into the backyard with matches, bug spray, and materials to work on painting/decorating my (pvc pipe) didgeridoo while sitting by the fire.

As I set down what I was carrying, a large bee charged toward me. I moved out of its way and it circled back toward me, buzzing loudly. I had already used some of the natural bug spray which typically works so well, but I think I’ve found an insect it does not repel.

I adjourned, resolving to use a different, less fruity-smelling bug spray the next time I approach the fire pit. I just got stung by one of these fellows a few weeks ago, and the stinger was so large I could not get it out on my own. I had to have it cut out of my hand and then get stitches…. tough to believe, but it happened.

Wishing you comfort, safety, and peace~

Serenity Woman 🙂

