Nothing stops Serenity-Woman!

A couple of sneezes from my sweeping of the dust, yick, and cobwebs cannot stand in my way, and that’s for sure.

I don’t have pictures today, because really what would you want to see? The dust? The dead vines that had wormed their way in through the walls? The pail of nails I picked out from among the ‘yick’ (my affectionate term for the generalized mess mice create)?

I doubt anyone wants to see that.

The left-hand front-corner of the house is looking much clearer, though part of that is a ruse! I moved the wheelbarrow to behind the door, temporarily, so I can sweep and clean. The length of hose has been shifted outside, also temporarily, and I’m hoping for a permanent new location for it (but it’s not mine to discard). The heap of planks, I neatly piled near the door on top of the shingles. Those will have to be moved again to clean.

I began to develop a feeling that I was done with my tasks out there for the day. I respect my feelings, especially when it comes to feeling ‘done’. I strongly encourage that. Feeling stuck or not knowing where to start is an entirely different feeling, though they may be confused for the same. ‘Done’ is a combination of satisfaction that I’ve completed a task, and a willingness to move on to the next good thing to do.

Until next time~ Blessed be.

Serenity Woman

