So to some, this may appear to be backward progress, because there is More behind the door than there was last time! But notice… other than the wood crates it’s all new stuff, not anything that was previously in the shed (or my possession). What flows out makes room for new to flow in. I am happy and excited about my new projects.

The walnut table-top has found a new home with a wood-carver. The new furniture stash represents 4 new renovation projects, one of which is the white desk in the pictures. This desk is an antique school-desk. I removed the locking mechanism to clean the rust off of (and out of) it. Not sure yet what method I’ll be using to remove the old paint.

~

Task list for the table:

remove old paint

secure the front legs

prime

paint

clean and polish the lock

refit the lock

~

Soon I’ll be posting pictures of a lovingly hand-painted school-desk.

Blessed be~

Serenity Woman

